Generation Five- Shiloh: Chapter 26

Screenshot-182

“Anything yet?” Knocking on the door, I leaned against it. There was a sigh.

“That’s the fifth time you’ve asked.”

I felt absolutely horrible. The second she said that, I ran to the store and back for a pregnancy test. She had told me so many times that she didn’t even know if she wanted kids, and now I might have knocked her up. We had only been doing this friends with benefits thing for a month or two, now. I didn’t want this to screw anything up.

“What about now?”

Screenshot-186Screenshot-185

Silence greeted me. I furrowed my eyebrows, knocking on the door again. It swung open and Malibu looked me in the face, smiling wider than I’d seen her smile in weeks. That could mean one of two things.

“Are you-”

“I’M NOT PREGNANT!” she screamed, basically throwing herself into my arms. I laughed, squeezing her tight. Honestly, I wanted kids, I wanted to be married, but her happiness was more important. I was glad she didn’t have to do something she didn’t want to do. She pulled away, still holding my shoulders. “I still want to go to the doctor, but this is great!”

“Whataya say we celebrate with a bottle of wine and a movie?”

Screenshot-2

“Make it vodka and you got yourself a deal!” Malibu squeaked, hugging me again. Her happiness was so contagious. Shaking my head, I went back into my room to change out of my suit into something a lot more comfortable. As I was hanging the jacket up in the closet, I noticed a book peeking off the top shelf. Curious, I pulled it out.

Oh my berry, the scrapbook. Mom’s scrapbook. I threw my tie over my shoulder into the closet and closed it, plopping down on the edge of the bed. Wiping dust off the cover, I smiled. I remembered writingย Different on the cover and being so proud of myself. I had completely forgotten this even existed. Berry.. and there were so many pictures I had to add! Flipping the front cover open, I smiled, touching the first picture. One of Mom and Dad in front of a tree, Mom on Dad’s shoulders, Dad holding her up. It was weird just seeing him on two feet.

Screenshot

“Whatcha got there?” Malibu suddenly interjected, surprising me. I slammed it shut quickly and shook my head.

“Nothing important.”

“Lemme see!” she laughed as I tried to shove it back up on the shelf. I just batted her hand away, my face hot.

“Maybe when I’m, like, dead.”

Malibu stuck her tongue out, making a ppppftย sound. I stuck my tongue out right back at her. She giggled insanely, rocking back and forth on her heels. She had her hands behind her back.

“What movie tonight?”

“What’s on Netflix?”

Screenshot-3

“I was actually thinking older,” she mused, pulling out a DVD from behind her.ย The Breakfast Club.ย Berry, I remembered that movie. It was one of the first ones I had ever actually come to love. A grin slowly grew on my face.

“You know me so well.”

We changed into pajamas, made popcorn, squabbled over who would get control of the remote, and settled into a blanket fort we made on the ground. My couch was too much effort to move. As the music began to play in the beginning, I smiled. I threw a piece of popcorn at Malibu. She threw one back. It became a full-blasted food war as she pulled a pillow up over her face. Her giggles filled the room and I kept pelting her with popcorn. She laughed, a high-pitched squeal.

Screenshot-8

“Alright! You win! Sto-o-op!” she laughed. She peeked her head up over the pillow and I threw one more piece of popcorn. She screamed and fell backward. I laughed, laying back on the blankets.

“We are totally children,” I sighed. Malibu laughed, propping herself up on her elbow.

“We’d need a bouncy house for that to be true.”

“I don’t even remember the last time I was in one of those!” I laughed. Dang, I was getting old. It wouldn’t be long before I was in a rocker on my porch, waving at the dumb kids to get off my lawn. I really hoped I’d be able to have “dumb kids” of my own, though. I always wanted a family, and honestly, I thought I would have one by now.

Screenshot-20

A couple of weeks ago was the date of my anniversary, if you could even call it that any more, with Rena. It had been years and I still hadn’t heard a word from or about her. She had just completely disappeared off the radar, but.. there were little things reminded me of her all the time. I couldn’t eat at some restaurants because they were her favorites, and I hadn’t really worn the sweater I wore that night. To be honest, I thought she was the woman I’d spend my life with.

I’d spent the day drinking and wallowing in self pity.

Malibu nudged my leg and my eyes snapped wide open again. Just seeing her face made the bad memories disappear almost entirely. At least, they went back to the back of my mind. As scary as the thought of commitment was after what happened with Rena, Malibu made me feel like I was ready to do anything. I grinned.

Screenshot-11

“Are you even watching the movie?” Malibu asked, half smirking.

“Why?”

“I dunno. You looked lost in thought. Again.”

“I do that a lot, don’t I?”

Malibu nodded. I shrugged.

“I like to think about things. It gives me something to do all the time, you know?”

Screenshot-13

“I’d love to be able to think that much about everything, but that’s what caused my depression in the first place,” Malibu groaned. I pursed my lips. “So I draw instead. Speaking of which,” she grunted, forcing herself up. I looked over, propping myself up on my elbows. She snatched a drawing from the table and held it up. “Would you get this tattoo?”

“No,” I retorted almost instantly. She scoffed.

“Why?”

“I’m not really a tattoo kind of guy.”

“Odd, considering you’re.. with me,” Malibu laughed, rolling her eyes. I shrugged.

“That is cool, though!”

Screenshot-19

“I drew it for you, but it’s okay,” she muttered. I looked at her and then back at the sketchpad, and grabbed it from the table. It was a flower with these tentacle like things protruding, like branches. It looked really.. mysterious, and cool. I smiled.

“That would be a cool shoulder tat.”

“I guess,” she shook her head. “But you don’t have to-”

I stopped her mid-sentence, grabbing her hand. She looked at me; I grinned warmly. “I love it.” She smiled back, then got distracted by the screen.

Screenshot-13

“Oh my Berry, this is the best part of the movie!” Malibu squealed, smacking my chest. I set the drawing back up on the table. I laughed and watched as she dramatically recited the lines. She was so into it. That was one of the things I adored about her; she took things seriously enough, but still laughed at literally everything. Talking to her for five minutes could make my entire day brighter. She looked over at me and popped a piece of popcorn into her mouth and I gave in.

“Be my girlfriend,” I murmured, smiling down at her. She glanced up and laughed.

“You wish.”

“Nah, really,” I said a little louder, squeezing her shoulder. “I like you more than you like this movie.” Smirking, I pressed my lips on the top of her head, then moved down to her neck, smothering it with kisses. Malibu giggled.

Screenshot-16

“NO! No neck kisses!”

“Let’s make this official,” I smirked, burying my face in her neck. I gave Malibu puppy dog eyes and she laughed, completely turning her attention to me.

“You know I can’t say no to that face.”

“Good,” I laughed, pecking her chin. She giggled and leaned down for a real kiss.

God, I loved her.

About friendliellama

A llama who likes to write, read, draw, basically anything involving the mind. That's all you need to know, methinks.. :]
This entry was posted in Generation 5. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Generation Five- Shiloh: Chapter 26

  1. meredithwyatt1990 says:

    What a beautiful chapter dear, Amazing job as always. This seems more like an actual flowing story rather than a legacy. I love it all. Keep up the great work

  2. asnzay says:

    No babies? Darn it….They are still so adorable though!
    Amazing chapter, as always. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Llama, HOW DARE YOU BREAK ALL MY HOPES LIKE THAT D: ? I was so sure she was pregnant…
    Nevermind, babies will come anyway x)
    And they’re officially dtaing now ๐Ÿ˜€ Woooooooo !

  4. wellslegacy says:

    ahhhh! I was secretly rooting for her to be pregnant! But that’s okay! I mean, Shiloh had some time to think and actually managed to get a bit closer to her! Girlfriend status? AW YEAH!
    I’m really excited, and hoping that their relationship will continue to progress!
    Shiloh clearly wants some babies!
    Wonderful chapter, buddy!
    I missed this!

  5. Adtwixx says:

    I just have to say that I’m a big fan of this rainbowcy ๐Ÿ™‚ I just made an account and everything, so this is my first time posting. I’m really lookin forward to the next chapter!
    Also, if you have time, I’d love if you could check out my brand new rainbowcy, After Rainfall. I added you to my blogroll!
    afterrainfall.wordpress.com

  6. Derp says:

    Your pictures have come a loooong way since you started.

  7. Angie says:

    hey i love your story, just beautiful and the pictures are great!
    BUT are you ever going to update or is the story on hiatus?

    • hey angie we have the same name! sorry its been so long, in all honesty i’ve been really busy and slightly too lazy to finish it, but i will eventually. i have all the chapters written, pictures are the problem. very sorry about the wait but i hope when the next chapter is published, it will make up for it ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you for commenting!

      • Angie says:

        hey angie ๐Ÿ˜‰ good to here you haven’t abandoned the story yet ๐Ÿ™‚ i know how it is with being busy and all… can’t wait for an update and i’m sure the pictures will be great.

  8. OMGFINALLYNOWBABIES.

    Or is that jumping too far ahead….? Hehe.

    My, my, Shiloh and Malibu are just the biggest ball of goofiness and fun. They’ve really found the most perfect person to be with as they complement each other SO well! I love it ^_^

    After coming back from my own hiatus, I just had to catch up on my old favorites and your blog is definitely one of them. At first I thought it might have been abandoned like mine had been for some time, but then I noticed that reply you posted just the other day and now I’m excited all over again!

    Can’t wait to see what’s in store for this fun couple!!!! โค โค

    Also, your pictures, STAHP THEY ARE SO PERFECT OMG. Some of my favorites that I see on any sim blog! ^_^

speak your mind

